Events

Thursday, 12.09.19 - Lusaka, Zambia | News, Event

LUSAKA SOCIAL PROTECTION COLLOQUIUM

The LUSAKA SOCIAL PROTECTION COLLOQUIUM is a joint initiative of FES (www.fes-zambia.org) and SASPEN (www.saspen.org) to bring internationally...


more information

Wednesday, 25.09.19 to Thursday, 26.09.19 - Lome, Togo | Event

Workshop: Promoting informal workers’ member-based organizations participation in the development of social security systems for all workers.

In 2018, FES Zambia under the RBSP in Africa Project, in cooperation with Women in Informal Employment: Globalizing and Organizing (WIEGO) worked with...


more information

Monday, 16.09.19 to Tuesday, 17.09.19 - Nairobi, Kenya | Event

Workshop: Promoting rights based social protection in Kenya.

FES Zambia and the Africa Platform for Social Protection are currently collaborating to promote the social protection rights in Africa, through the...


more information

Monday, 12.08.19 to Tuesday, 13.08.19 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

Media Practitioners Training Workshop on Social Protection

The Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung will be holding a regional workshop to enable media practitioners and journalists to report fairly and accurately about...


more information

Wednesday, 14.08.19 to Monday, 15.07.19 - Johannesburg, South Africa | Event, News

2019 International Annual SASPEN Conference

The Southern African Social Protection Experts Network (SASPEN) and Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung Zambia (FES)will organise the 2019 International SASPEN...


more information

Wednesday, 30.10.19 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event, News

MISA State of the Media Report Launch

The State of the Media in Zambia is a quarterly report based on the assessment of events touching on the environment under which the media operated...


more information

Wednesday, 05.06.19 - Lusaka, Zambia | Event

ZCTU Workshop on the New Employment Code Act

The Zambian government through Ministry of Labour and Social Security and in consultation with other stake holders decided to merge all employment...


more information

Monday, 11.03.19 to Friday, 22.03.19 - New York | Event

63rd United Nations Commission on the Status of Women

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung (FES) and its partners that include the Ministry of Gender and the Ministry of Labour and Social Services the African...


more information

Wednesday, 06.03.19 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event

SACCORD: Interactive Forum on Checks and Balances

Many civil and political activists believe the increasing levels of political violence are bad signals for a democracy like Zambia's.


more information

Tuesday, 26.02.19 to Wednesday, 27.02.19 - Kitwe, Zambia | Event

National Union of Commercial and Industrial Workers (NUCIW) capacity building workshop

The National Union of Commercial and Industrial Workers faces numerous challenges in effectively representing the worker’s interests and rights in...


more information

Friedrich-Ebert-Stiftung 
Zambia Office 

5583 Great East Road
P.O. Box 30554
Kalundu
Lusaka

+260 211 295615/6
+260 211 293557

info(at)fes-zambia.org


back to top